Feign Death Bugged?

Hunter
So I'm pretty new to the class but it seems to me that Feign Death isn't working properly. In fact, it's not working at all.

My character doesn't complete the "dying" animation in combat. Instead, I just stand there, with the same threat as before and continue to get beat on in both PvE and PvP.

Am I missing something here? Is it just completely useless now? And if not, what am I doing wrong?

P.S. I made a /stopattack macro with it to see if that would help. It did not.
i'm not having any problems with it, nor do i use a stopattack macro.

in pvp its main use is for the enemy to lose their target on you. works very well against long casts / incoming cc
If you mouse turn, turning with your mouse's right click (that rotates your character) will immediately break FD. It's been a problem since vanilla. Instead of making it so that right click doesn't turn your character, and functions as left click does in regards to the camera while FD is active, it just turns your character, making you stand up, or counting as "movement".

I wish they would change this, but as of yet, I've seen no work on it.
08/20/2016 01:04 PMPosted by Fjorndor
So I'm pretty new to the class but it seems to me that Feign Death isn't working properly. In fact, it's not working at all.

It's not just you.

I've been having the same problem. Feign Death is working differently than it did before, which in many cases just means that it doesn't work at all. I don't know why, but sometimes the character just pops back up out of the animation and FD just cancels, but is now on cool-down. Sometimes it doesn't drop aggro at all. Sometimes it only affects a few of the mobs.

Something like that. It can be hard to tell what's happening in combat when the results are so inconsistent.

This is an extremely frustrating bug or change that is even MORE frustrating because of the drastic nerf to pet's being able to hold aggro.