Calling mechanics masters! All Specs

Warlock
Aim:

Given the recent blue attention and their desire to collate all ideas to pass on, it seems to me like we could do some of the work for them and help identify key areas of concern for each spec with the hope to focus their attention where we feel it's needed.

Plan:

For each spec, identify the most pressing mechanical issues. Collate these in to a list for each spec. Create an online poll for each list. Implore each Warlock to vote on the issue they feel most strongly about.

Result:

Dev's have a good idea about where to focus their energies to garner the most satisfaction for their work. I have to believe they don't sit around twiddling their thumbs all day so something like this could only be beneficial.

Example:

Destruction:

• RNG resource generation
  • RNG mastery
  • Weak Chaos Bolt
  • Baseline spell removal
  • ST or AoE exclusivity

I am no mechanics expert, and I do not wish to denigrate aesthetic concerns but I feel if we want meaningful change, the best thing we can do is help focus attention where it is needed.

If you have a good understanding of where the problems lie for any or each spec, please provide a list like the example above and I will collate them in to master lists and make the appropriate polls.

If you think this idea is lame or have a way to improve it, please comment with suggestions on what should be different.

I think we need to strike when the iron is hot, so to speak, so I would like to get this done and going asap.

EDIT:

I should also point out that neither I nor anyone on board, or who votes should consider this list to be in anyway binding to the devs to implement the changes in the areas we identify. It is simply for illustrative purposes. More like a map than a set of instructions if you like.
Shifting more of our damage into chaosbolt will keep tons of Destro players happy. Having the games hardest hitting nuke which always crit is what drew many to the spec.