Help - What Server Do I Play?

New Player Help and Guides
Hello,

I am new to WoW. I spent my 1st day on Dalaran, but realized how extremely crowded it is, and that it has no cross-realm compatibility. I feel isolated despite the overwhelming amount of players (600,000+). Anyways... could I ask for recommendations? Here are some factors to consider in your recommendations!

1.) I play for the Alliance
2.) I LOVE the concept of Dungeons & Raiding
3.) I do not know how to PvP, but it does interest me
4.) If I play PvP I do not want to encounter enemies, and/or die 24/7, I am a newb!
5.) I want a medium - high population server that will never be too full for me to play, but also has many Alliance players to play with

Please help me! I am open to Normal OR PvP recommendations. Please elaborate WHY you chose the server you did. I truly appreciate it :D
Hi Koneli,

Welcome to World of Warcraft, first of all! Finding a realm can be difficult as there are a lot of various considerations that need to be taken. One thing which you already have done, however, is managed to know what YOU want, which is big when determining a realm.

When I was having the same problem a while ago, especially when determining where to place my small guild, it took a little while to find the right one, but I finally found Alexstraza, and have fallen in love with it.

Here's why:
    1. It is a normal PvE realm.
    2. It is a medium sized server, tied to Terokkar, primarily being Alliance. It has a total of about 240k players, with about 170k being Alliance.
    3. There is a good amount of people playing at different times, so it's pretty easy to find groups to be with, farm mats when you need it to be clear, and so on.

Feel free to add me at Extravegant #1534 if you need help with anything.
09/12/2016 01:59 PMPosted by ßelnor
Hi Koneli,