WPVP

Hunter
ok I'm having trouble in wpvp any suggestions I would appreciate. any other toon that attacks me just melts me rogues global me warlocks priest just melt me. I'm not a complete noob but wow am I weak right now. but in Bg's I do ok not nearly as squishy? any suggestions?
Your gear is !@#$.

Your stats are normalized in a BG.

Basically the enemy has a stat advantage in world pvp, and the advantage isn't as large in bgs.

Also, other effects such as trinkets and legendaries do not work in bgs.
Being outgeared is a thing in wpvp, and abilities don't have reduced stats, so your getting hit with full pve power abilities.

In instanced pvp most class abilities are tuned down. My sub rogue has hit 1.1 mil evis is pve. That's a huge Chunk of your life.
Are bm hunters good in wpvp when they are equally geared?
so I'm wasting my time gearing up? screw blizzard if I have to pve to pvp
10/06/2016 07:29 PMPosted by Dieyoung

If your end game is instanced pvp, gear makes much less difference there. For instanced pvp every 1 ilvl increase is a .1% increase to your template stats.

The cool thing here is that you don't worry about stackjng according to stat wieghts. An 850 vers trinket > 845 mastery trink for instanced pvp. You just put on w/e has higher ilvl because game doesn't even look at stats, just ilvl.

Pvp is really melee friendly atm, and being stunned is your worst case scenario as hunter. For unrated BG's I keep a stack of living action potions on me, its an old vanilla recipe but still works at 110. It removes stun/snare and makes you immune to those for 3 seconds. 1min cd -> doesn't effect normal potion cooldown. It is nearly another glad trink.

If world pvp is your end game, yes your going to need to pve a lot more to pvp.
screw blizzard if I have to pve to pvp

This.