Mass Transfer

General Discussion
1 2 3 6 Next
Blizzard, you need to create a mass transfer option for an affordable price.

I understand pick your server wisely, but 12 years ago, when I started playing, a recommended server was chosen for me and I started playing. I did not understand what a PvP or PvE server was, I just wanted to play.

I transferred my main character to a PvE server probably 2 years ago, and have enjoyed the game every moment of being logged in on it. The moment I change to an alt on my PvP server, within 30 seconds of going anywhere, dead. Try to move to a different area, dead again. I understand its a mechanic of the game, great, to those that enjoy it, have fun. I however, do not enjoy it.

I have paid countless amounts of money on your games, and I am not even asking for anything free. But when I see parses of server population at 548 to 4205 A to H ratio, that is 1 ally to every 7.67 horde... that is not fun, that is not enjoyable.

To play my alts, I rely on friends on other servers to realm hop.

100 Dollar Account/Realm transfer service. That is all I ask for, is that too much to ask for?
This is one QoL that Blizz should seriously re-examine. They have allowed, through years of negligence and chasing the almighty bottom line, managed to not only screw up server pops, but also tick off a segment of their playerbase over a process that is largely automated.
I understand that transferring massive amounts of characters could cause instability, so as a side thought, give those on pvp servers the option to flat out disable pvp. Somewhat like being able to disable experience gains when playing a "twink"
They ought to consider this. Using Gaden's example up above, he could transfer his characters for a hundred bucks, or just walk away. Think about it, Mrs. Blizzard bean counters - a hundred dollars or nothing. The mathematics is pretty straightforward.