Legitimately concerned about raid spot

Mage
Let me preface by saying the guild that I run with are laid back and fun and I am no pro. The raid leader doesn't call people out for mistakes and explains every fight just to make sure everyone knows what is going on. They are an all around great bunch of guys/girls. We are now one shotting every boss in normal NH, which is great, and trying to progress in heroic. Let me tell you, this was an eye opener for me.

We hit Krosus last night and starting wiping with less than our usual compliment of players....we had only 16 show up and some nights it is as high as 25. Of those 16, 5 of them usually parse on the lower end of the spectrum. As we were wiping, our raid leader politely said that he hated saying this but under performers were going to be asked to step out. Slowly over the next 10 wipes, the underperformers started leaving on their own. We were now down to 12 people and most of them usually parse 80% or higher. On our kill, everyone stayed alive and we were down to the last few seconds with our back against the wall. I am not sure what the enrage point is for Krosus but it felt like it was close.

When we finally killed him, I was second to the bottom above our warlock. I managed to hit 372k which was in the 68th percentile. Not bad but definitely room for improvement. Here is the log;

https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/raxM2n9tJcpq6LHd#fight=16&type=damage-done

The two druids usually parse much higher but they kept running back to soak the circles since there were only two ranged and they had too much downtime because of it. Our group has a few more ranged who normally show up but were not there and usually parse high.