Last Stop - LF Guild

General Discussion
At the risk of embarrassing myself I'm posting here to look for a guild. I've tried on the "New Player" forum, the "Guild Recruitment" forum, and even though I'll change realms, the "Shadow Council" forum - the latter is mostly horde and hardcore requiring over 800 item level. (the alt. that's becoming my main isn't quite there yet) All of them seem to have little to no activity. I've even researched online and tried a few other places, but all the promising ones were [H] - and the rest what they said was 'semi-hard core', but looked really hard core to me. Yikes!

Listen, I've only been playing 3 years, I'm still a noob to a lot of things - I've done it solo, sometimes with my sons (when they come back every expansion) but I am the first to admit there's much room for improvement, hence the need for vet's and friends. --Looking for a laid back, mature, adventurous, fun friends to quest with and do more dungeons with, and even start raiding.

Well, my last shot and then I'm giving up the ship - putting oneself out there on forums is touchy work. :) Have a great day no matter what.
You said you would realm transfer, would you be open to a faction transfer?
When you're in Dalaran/Stormwind, passively pay attention to the General and Trade chats. In the evening hours, most guilds tend to do their recruiting there. I've seen several recruitment blurbs on Whisperwind about people offering just what you're looking for, though I can't say whether or not their social community is actually worth it and if they keep their word.
Your post didn't specify that Horde was out, but if it's an option

https://redd.it/5tvrqj

I think we're what you're looking for. There's lots of variety in our guild =)

*edited for a better link
I will drop our recruitment. You can see if we sound like anything you would wanna join :) Finding the right guild is hard. But when you do it makes the game so much better! Good luck!