Am I Wrong Here Somehow?

General Discussion
I started playing this game because of a friend of mine, and I made all of my characters on the same realm as theirs even though I actually wanted to make them on a different realm.

They now want to move the only toon they have to another realm. The realm that I had originally wanted to make all of my characters on in fact. They want me to move my toons also so we can keep playing together and be in the same guild.

But I have 12 characters on the original realm. I told them I can't move them all. So they told me to just move the three that they like me to use when they play with me (coincidentally the three with the most useful professions) and I said no, it's all or none and I cannot move them all because of the cost, no way.

They kept insisting so I asked are you going to pay for it? Nope. So I told them then my toons aren't moving.

Now they're all mad at me, going on about how well I guess you just don't want to play with me anymore huh I guess I'm not good enough to play with anymore right? What? I don't have the money at 25 bucks (plus tax) a pop to move 12 toons. I don't get what they don't understand about that, but yeah they're really pissed off.

They're being unreasonable by my view, but they say I'm not being a good friend because I won't move my toons. I just... I don't even.
Well, leveling is pretty fast nowadays. Why not make a new toon over there with the same spec? If you just do one toon, you can test the waters of the new server but not have to worry about moving everyone, just play your favorite class.
They're being kind of a jerk about it, in my opinion. You have MANY toons to bring over and it's not going to be a cheap penny to do so. I would like to think they'd be a little bit more understanding. They seem to be taking it personal.
Guilt trippin you. You can buy a level 100 boost on that realm. Cheaper than moving 3 characters but of course you have to level and gear.