Spriest pvp help needed :)

Priest
Hi all!

Am getting tired of playing melee (and seeing how everyone and their mothers are playing melee in legion) so i am making some ranged alts.

As i am new to spriests. Does anyone have any tips on how to survive melee trains in 2s? I do skirmishes and bgs to train myself pvp wise. But it seems that i literally just disperse and then die if the enemy team consist of a warr, dh, rogue, dk, or god forbid a combination of them. Ret pallies are better because we can kite them easier. Hunters are equally bad. They literally can interupt you, feign your hard casts, feign death dispels ur dots, u cant silence them, i mean are we supposed to beat this class?

Any help would be appreciated. We are literally so slow and so squishy i can hardly ever get a single hard cast out. Going against casters are so much easier.
Are you queuing with a healer? If not, grab a RSham or Hpal. We need Earthshield or BoPs to stay afloat against melee. It's doable without heals, but your partner has to be very good at peeling, as you're likely the kill target 99.9% of the time.

If you're facing a Hunter who doesn't have a partner that can dispel, run Mind Bomb. That ought to give you some breathing room to cast while they're stunned.
Honestly if you are looking for a caster , I would not have gone with s priest. You even admit to training them , so why sign up for that.
Get yourself a good 2s partner dps, maybe a pally or even dk and get really good at voidshifting. And use mind bomb/adaptation unless youre against a rogue, then try fears with glad trinket. Dont forget to shield a lot, hide whenever you can. Practice using mind control, especially if youre in voice comm. It can win a game for you. Theres also a guy on you tube named anboni who i found pretty helpful for spriest pvp