Pet idea's and suggestions.

Pet Battles
Hey. i'm rather new to WoW but I see a few in game models that aren't pets. and being a huge Collector. I was hoping to give off an idea suggestion, in game. we only have 1 or 2 true legion inspired pets. i.e. the fel hound and etc...
So I was thinking why not make a legion npc into a mini pet version. like say the legion inquisitor. he could be magic. with moves set to. "fel blast. summon dps eye. summon healing eye. fel immolate. fel shield and apocolypes." I think a mini version of him would not only be cute. but really useful for people wanting either a mini-legion of their own. or even just a strong magic type. P.S. could have the illidan inspired pet and the fel inquisitor pet fight to the death. if they are Summoned and put too closely together.
I don't know if I have any interesting ideas for new pets. I kind of think that with a set number of attacks, set number of families, there's really nothing new under the sun. Breed can make a difference, but I tend to think that's more of the exception, rather than the rule.

I would like to see them develop new, innovative ways to give us new pets. As it is, we either capture them in the wild, buy them from vendor or get them as randoms in award bags.

I would like to see more interesting stories involved around the acquisition of pets.

I shared this idea once before, but there's a pet boss we defeat called an Icefang over in Highmountain. The Icefang has a Baby Elderhorn (arguably the cutest pet in the game) cornered and we take on the Icefang with our pets.

You can buy your Baby Elderhorn from a vendor, but I thought that's kind of a waste of a pretty good scenario. What would happen if, instead, when we defeat the Icefang, the Baby Elderhorn he cornered becomes our pet? We rescued it, and it's obviously abandoned or orphaned, since I don't see any Mama Elderhorn come charging up to make short work of the Icefang to save her calf.