How did you find out about WoW?

General Discussion
1 2 3 7 Next
I found out when I first watched Make Love, Not Warcraft back in 2007. I'm curious as to how others found out and when.
Co-workers said, "Hey, you like MMO's right? Join us in this one..."
I went Alliance, they were Horde, and they never told me about it...
I found out when my son was in Undercity and was a little kid. I happened to walk past the computer and he and a little friend of his from school had downloaded it. Bad parent me, right?

I told him the game looked evil and too mature for him.

Then I started playing it with him.
11/17/2017 05:53 PMPosted by Trodoc
I found out when I first watched Make Love, Not Warcraft back in 2007. I'm curious as to how others found out and when.

A friend of mine from HS told me about the game and gave me a trial version. I played it with him and thought to myself to continue playing it with him. This was way back in 2005. Oh how the years have flown.
My husband was a beta tester for wow back in 2004. I watched him play and the beta version looked hysterical, very cartoony. I was playing EQ and UO at the time and he wanted me to join when it went live. It took 2 years of convincing for me to join wow in 2006.
My buddy told me about this great game that you could play, if you could only log in. I said to myself, I like not playing a great game and so I signed on.
A colleague told me it was like playing Zelda but online with lots of other people around the world, he lied but im still here lol
Well, I played Warcraft I Orcs and Humans as a senior in high school. I made some money lifeguarding one summer, and bought and put together my first computer. I had played the Dune II RTS game and enjoyed it so I realized I liked RTS games. And then I saw WCI, and it looked like a cross between the Dune II style, and fantasy world like Tolkien which I also enjoyed a lot.