Picking a main class/spec please help

General Discussion
Can you guys help me pick a main? I've been playing my warrior since 2013 & raiding on him since 2015 but lately I've been growing tired of him.

(P.S. I dislike any ramp damage class)

Any advise would be appreciated

Do you want to have a permanent pet? Is a temporary one okay with you? Or does it not matter if you have a pet?

It does not matter to me, I've never raided as anything other then a warrior since 2015 but having a pet might be fun.

Are you partial to cloth wearers or do you want a little more bulk in your armor?

As long as my character looks really cool, i don't care what type of armor it has on. I have seen cool plated armor sets and cool cloth sets.

What have you played in other games before? Maybe you played a caster in another game and liked it, or have a fondness for barbarians/warriors. WoW might have a rough equivalent for you!

Both casters and warriors are really cool. I like either. Getting up close and person hacking and slashing people sounds very fun, but so does shooting cool spells out of my hands. I've only ever played WoW.

Do you want to be able to heal yourself and others, or are you okay with lacking those spells?

If I'm going to heal it would only be as a holy paladin, I dont mind if the next class i main can't heal it self, I'll have food/pots on hand for that.

Which is your preference: attacking enemies from a distance or being up in their faces?

I like both, it really doesn't matter. both of them are really cool in there respective areas.

Are you the sneaky type or do you take pleasure ripping out internal organs as a greeting right off the bat?

I don't like sneaking around the shadows, I prefer to go head to head with my enemy as they see me coming at them.

Do you want to be on the front lines with a shield or watching over your group to keep them safe?

I'd rather be in the front lines.