Vanilla player: who will not play classic

Classic Discussion
I am guessing this is not a new opinion.

I have been playing wow since 2004 (not this account) and remember...fondly? Leveling 55-60 grinding lumber jacks in western plaguelands.

I was excited to hear about classic servers, and always felt blizzard should appease the players who wanted the experience. Now, I wonder how much or if at all I would play classic.

"Casual" gets thrown around like a dirty word in games. Wow has become more casual for sure, but it's design now allows the game to fit in my lifestyle. Content is quick and bite sized, I can hop in and complete a mythic dungeon or world quest in short bursts.

I think about classic and how long doing Ubers took, it was equal in time investment to our raids now in legion. Outside of not being able to commit several hours of game time to group Content, classic did not offer much. There was no "casual" progression players could work on in between real life commitments.

As a youth I had that spare time, now, no way. I wonder how many people who want classic are forgetting how much of a time investment the content actually was. Given the barrier to entry, no doubt a sub fee, will the player base in classic be able to sustain itself. I want classic as much as the next person, outside of a time machine - not sure blizzard can take my kids to hockey practice for me.
take your time. quest. learn professions. put yer wares on the ah and watch them actually sell. no pressure but what you make.
03/08/2018 03:37 PMPosted by Progy

I have been playing wow since 2004 (not this account) and remember...fondly? Leveling 55-60 grinding lumber jacks in western plaguelands.

I was excited to hear about classic servers, and always felt blizzard should appease the players who wanted the experience. Now, I wonder how much or if at all I would play classic.