Any vanilla players left?

General Discussion
1 2 3 24 Next
Or are we a dying breed ? I started playing halfway through vanilla and I’ve had maybe 4-5 accounts, came over from ffxi, ive noticed I’m having a hard time finding those who have played since vanilla .
Yes, from the very beginning.
I started playing in 2004, and still have the legacy PvP achievement for getting Knight-Lieutenant back in the day on my Paladin.

I've been playing the Warcraft series since I was about 6 years old with Warcraft 2.
Started towards the tail end, 2006. But I put in six years of EQ before I came over to the kinder, gentler, solo/casual friendly game :p

edit/ps: No breaks. I had a couple of months in MoP when I couldn't see well enough to play but I could still do a bit of fishing. Just got sick in February for 3 weeks. Have had a vacation here and there, or housesitting, or other times I couldn't log in, but day/week/year in/out, I've logged on most days at least for a bit.
I am...though started late vanilla, around Oct '06. Was in my 50s when BC hit.

I played PSO before this game.
Dying breed.

Game has been through a lot of shift and turns, not all for the better.

The game quality has been going down the toilet of late and Blizzard seems too busy to care.
*raises hand*

I started a few months before BC came out. WoW was my first MMO and though I take breaks - the longest was from early Cata to late WoD - I keep coming back.
Classic player reporting in!
03/11/2018 06:01 PMPosted by Jubilees
Or are we a dying breed ? I started playing halfway through vanilla and I’ve had maybe 4-5 accounts, came over from ffxi, ive noticed I’m having a hard time finding those who have played since vanilla .

yes me
the good old 2005 i remember those days back when i was playing wow and like 12 years old
03/11/2018 06:01 PMPosted by Jubilees
ive noticed I’m having a hard time finding those who have played since vanilla