Waiting on Bard

General Discussion
I've been playing WoW since 2005. Been waiting for a Bard class since DK's were added to the game. I implore Blizzard to consider adding my favorite rpg class! We NEED a class that focuses on BUFFING. We need a fourth meta responsibility.
Like the Monk, it wouldn't be played much but I'd deeply appreciate it in the game none the less.

I would love to have a class that is an entertainer theme. Have three specs, a dancer melee DPS spec, a spec that is themed after the war drummer focused on ranged DPS and support, and a performer healing spec.
03/07/2018 09:11 AMPosted by Aeolai
I've been playing WoW since 2005. Been waiting for a Bard class since DK's were added to the game. I implore Blizzard to consider adding my favorite rpg class! We NEED a class that focuses on BUFFING. We need a fourth meta responsibility.

You gonna kill an Orc by playing music? Lmao I hope you wait forever that class would kill this game for me. Such a dumb concept playing music to heal or fight. Makes no sense and is just so lame it hurts to think about it as a class, cringe worthy at best.

Go play DnD they have those
Let's not ever get bard.
I've been hoping for a bard ever since I left mine behind in FFXI to play WoW. Bard's always been my favorite.
+1 on bard suggestion!
Support class does not work in WoW. Everything would have to be re-tuned in the entire game to put that in. And a Bard as pure DPS or healing sounds dumb, imo.

You're going to be waiting a long time.
bards are deft enough to use weapons and smart enough to use spells, i don't think it's all about music. but if there was any need of a second class having a mind control spell, bards seems nice.
So, how would this work in dungeons and raids? Do they take a DPS spot? Healer? Do we add a new slot so that the queues take forever?

How would this work?