Is DH/DK Okay for a Beginner?

General Discussion
Hey folks,

So, I'm fairly new to WoW, though I have played other RPGs like Rift. I was just wondering if it's okay to play as a Demon Hunter or Death Knight when you're fairly new. My Night Elf Hunter is currently 26, and leveling only seems to be becoming more and more difficult/grindy, as one would expect. I really want to play the DH class though, and I have a 110 Boost with me. So, I was wondering if I should boost one char and then make a DH or something like that.
If you're brand new to WoW, and especially if you're new to MMORPGs, it might be best if you don't rush too quickly to endgame in order to give yourself more time to get acquainted with the game as a whole.

I don't think there's anything wrong with making one of those your first main, just keep in mind there's a lot to learn about this game and rushing to endgame, especially by skipping a large portion of the leveling content, may leave you feeling rather unprepared for what you find on the other side.
If you've never played WoW before, you're going to have a lot of trouble if you boost to max regardless of the class. With that said, between DK and DH, I'd personally recommend DK. DK frost is a fairly straight forward spec to play so you'll be able to get used to playing WoW without losing your mind. Every spec has nuances that matter but DK Frost can do fairly well without getting crazy.

I'd avoid tanking on either class until you're comfortable with the game since both Blood and Vengeance have styles that are a bit left of center.
agreed DK...I have a DH too.....the DK is easier to learn imho
Death Knights are also really fun to play.
Depends... a non demonic demon hunter is pretty easy to manage.

A demonic build one isn't much harder but it does require more resource management as well as positioning to gather orbs.