Raid Testing Schedule - August 3rd

BFA Dungeons, Island Expeditions, and Raids
On Friday, August 3rd, we will be conducting a Heroic Uldir raid test.

Friday, August 3rd

Zul - Heroic Uldir
12:00 PDT (15:00 EDT, 21:00 CEST)

Vectis - Heroic Uldir
13:30 PDT (16:30 EDT, 22:30 CEST)

Mythrax - Heroic Uldir
14:30 PDT (17:30 EDT, 23:30 CEST)

As always, this testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of a Beta environment. We might have to change the time of a testing session, change the bosses being tested, or cancel a test entirely, due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc. Keep an eye on this forum for the latest information, and thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.

Q: How do I get into the raid zone?

A: In Zuldazar, Boralus, Dalaran, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind, you may speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade III in order to teleport into the raid zone while it is open for testing. (The option to teleport into a zone will not be available when the zone is not open for testing.)

Q: What character should I use to test the raid?

A: Whichever you prefer. We will be scaling players' effective level to 120 for raid testing, and their item level to an appropriate threshold for the encounter(s) being tested.

Q: How long does testing last?

A: The primary purpose of testing is to give us the information we need to balance the encounters, evaluate how mechanics are playing out in practice, and identify bugs. Once we're satisfied that we've received that information for a given boss, we'll be shutting down testing. Usually this takes anywhere from 45 minutes to 2 hours, but there are no guarantees.
It would be really nice if raid testing was opened during non-working hours, maybe even on the weekends!
I work during the day and I'd love to be apart of the great experience of beta raid testing. But unfortunately the limitations of these events don't cater to the more adult working class of world of warcraft?
I have both PTR and Beta available in the Bnet launcher... Which one of these should I download for access to this?
08/01/2018 01:57 PMPosted by Deathbypizza
I have both PTR and Beta available in the Bnet launcher... Which one of these should I download for access to this?

beta
Hopefully this time every group will be able to enter the instance!
we get knockbacked the Moment we port to zul
https://gyazo.com/05be27e8c8c3fd499de44aafa77bca05
We're going to extend the Zul test by 30 minutes and delay the subsequent tests due to the instance not found issues.
we got dc when zul 20%, all 30 ppl got dc for 30 min until vectis test, unhappy.

Join the Conversation

Return to Forum