Horde Thoughts?

World’s End Tavern: Role-play and Fan Fiction
1 2 3 6 Next
As a member of the Horde, what are your characters thoughts on the Warchief's actions?
I have no opinion. I am a soldier. I go where I am told.
Surely, with our own homeland assaulted and innocents indiscriminately killed, you'd have an opinion?

Otherwise, we are little more than mindless drones: the Scourge.
Her actions are justified in the sense that war is ugly and the alliance knew when they started this one that the horde brokers no half measures.
I have no problem with slaughtering Alliance. But from a tactical standpoint, it wasn't the brightest of ideas.

To fight a winning war, you will need a strong, united front. What better ammunition for a war than a terrible tragedy to direct your rage and rally your forces? Well thanks to Sylvanas, the Alliance now have justification they've been seeking to destroy the Horde. And what was the Hordes' justification for committing said atrocity?

Unclear. And that's my biggest problem. Her actions have placed the Horde in a dangerously precarious position - with really nothing to show for it. To put it bluntly, the Horde is not in a position of power to warrant this kind of provocation.

It was just a plain, stupid move.
07/31/2018 06:51 PMPosted by Mercuriøus
Surely, with our own homeland assaulted and innocents indiscriminately killed, you'd have an opinion?

Otherwise, we are little more than mindless drones: the Scourge.

"Regardless of what my opinion was assuming I formed one, it would be wildly inappropriate to give since as a Blood Knight I am expected to place the needs of Silvermoon over my own personal feelings.

I had my orders and I always follow those orders. My task was to stop those amongst the Alliance who would turn Quel'thalas into a puppet state from gaining access to Azerite. This goal has been achieved."

(See my "The War of Thorns" story for more insight into my character's thoughts. :) )
It's an annoyance at best.