Loyalty has got me nothing. The new guy gets everything????

General Discussion
1 2 3 6 Next
I GET YOUR POINTS !! wow....just wow. no pun intended. goodbye cartoon world.
The new guy doesn't get Battle for Azeroth (EDIT: unless he also forks out "at least $60"). Nor can he EVER go back and have those 10 years of entertainment, of accessing the latest content at the time it was released.
New guy also gets a nerfed game and very little new content with no real emotive play other than fights and insults. There hasn't been any real content added since MoPandaria. I am seriously waiting on WoW Classic.
08/01/2018 04:02 PMPosted by Kalistima
I have been playing Wow now for over 10 years. Pretty much since Burning Crusade. Paid my 16 bucks a month and bought every addon since. That's over $2000. Some guy walks in and gets everything for $16 a month!!!??? And the loyal guy has to fork out at least $60 for the newest grind fest!!!!???? It don't seem right. Its not. Especially since I'm lucky to get 5-10 hours a month in. Months have gone by where I wasn't ever even on. What say you Blizzard???? How is that right? Do the right thing and also make the latest add on free at least for people who have subscribed faithfully for 5 years. It wouldn't kill you and it might feel good. Or not that it matters I am done. Sad, but done.
Where have you been? They've been rolling the old expansions into the Battlechest for years. It's a little odd for you to start complaining about it now.

Blizzard is not responsible for you paying for your subscription and not logging in, nor do they owe you for any of it. Any more than you can get a refund from your cable company for the time you are not watching it.

What is right? Pay for the expansion like everyone else.
Where on earth did you get the idea that new players got BfA for free? That's not even remotely true at all. They have to buy it just like everyone else and pay the 16 a month sub as well.