Ret Pally rotation gap possible solution

Paladin
As I have been playing the Ret pally for the past 4 months, I have noticed the outrage on the forums from Ret pallies frustrated that they are experiencing 3-4 second lulls in their rotations with nothing to do but curse the WoW dev team.

Slightly by accident, I think I have found a workable solution to the gaps in the rotation that can actually make them feel much more rewarding to players who are attentive of their global cooldown and Righteous Verdict talent buff.

I was looking for good weakauras to clean up my UI and, by chance, ran into a good one by Luxthos on wago.io. It tracked all the normal rotational aspects of the class, but most interestingly to me, it also tracked the 6 second uptime of the Righteous Verdict buff!

While testing out the weakaura on some training dummies, I slowly began focusing on keeping the up the uptime on Righteous Verdict, which would in turn increase the damage of all of my Templar's Verdict casts. In the end, I found that: when all my builders were spent, and when I had enough Holy Power for a Templar's Verdict, AND when I had 3-6 seconds remaining on my Righteous Verdict buff, it actually INCREASED DPS to HOLD OFF on casting Templar's Verdict UNTIL the Righteous Verdict buff was down to 1 second remaining. The couple seconds you hold your Templar's Verdict ALSO gives your builders a couple seconds to come off CD, meaning that you won't have any gaps in your rotation where you aren't doing anything.

Basically, by taking the gap you NORMALLY experience just after using a Templar's Verdict and putting it BEFORE you cast the Templar's Verdict in order to chain the Righteous Verdict buff and give your builders more time to finish their cooldowns, you can increase your dps.