MW mana issues in mythic+

Monk
Im not sure if its just me but i did m ToS yeaterday and the last bost literally had me running on fumes at the last few percent. I am definitely not overhealing, and understand full well how to optimize my spell usage. Either way, we got a +2 key and went for alta dazar. It felt completely unmanageable, between the group wide cleave and my BrM tank really chunking (ilvl 340 i believe), i was constantly expended, it felt like check mate.

Does the situation improve with a 10 more item level? Are MW known to have issues with mana? Or is this just a flat out l2p issue? Ive been healing in mmos for over 12 years and have played since vanilla and monk since their inception, and this seems the most stressfull its been in a while.

*shrug
Make sure to have mana potions/water on you at all times. Drink any chance you get and catch up with rolls/etc. Yes it will deff get better the higher ilvl you get, there are 2 world bosses up now and also a quest since yesterday when you log in that can get you an item at 340. Im not sure what your haste/mastery are as you are logged in mostly ww stuff but more gear with those stats can help.

That last fight is a little more challenging and I also did it pretty much at the same Ilvl as you did. The first pug I got was very bad with mechanics and they ended up drawing out the phases longer than needed. ( not focusing one tentacle and not using cannon asap )

If the tank isnt in melee range of the one mob you will also all take lots of aoe dmg. DPS need to free the cannon repair guy asap, Anyone in the water too long will also get grabbed by another tentacle that can be killed but will make things harder/longer. Our guild had one dps keep killing the tanks tentacle while the rest freed the repair guy and it seemed smoother than that first pug I did.

There is also a dispel in this dungeon. People need to move away BEFORE you dispel it.