Hurricane Florence Update cat 5

General Discussion
The intensity of Hurricane Florence was adjusted from yesterdays forecast of 120-140mph winds, to a cat 5 130-150mph winds.

The trajectory has changed. It was forecast to hit in the middle of the North Carolina coastline. It has changed to roughly 20-30 miles north of the South Carolina/North Carolina border.

https://www.nhc.noaa.gov/graphics_at1.shtml?cone#contents
I guess GD is where to stay informed of the weather now. Awesome.
Be safe, people. Hope your garrisons are provisioned.
I'm a little concerned tbh, I'm pretty new to my area. All it took was a week of light to moderate rain here for a freakin sinkhole to open up on a road that I use. What the heck is a hurricane gonna do?
You beat Supercell to it! He's usually the unofficial forum weather person.

That's pretty scary. I can only imagine the chaos thats going to ensue throughout the eastern Carolinas. Be safe down there folks.
Eastern Virginia here. Bracing for rain! Went out to stockpile on food and water and water was sold in few places. Got the last two 32 packs at one place.

I hope CMs keep this thread up.

Good luck everyone
DC here. Lots of flash floods and thunderstorms all around us. No rain on Monday, but then rain Tuesday through Saturday morning. The ground is already saturated from several days of rain :(

Be safe in the Carolinas and anyone else who falls in the direct path of the hurricane.
I have family out there, i hope it dont make landfall as a cat 4 or 5.
Lord have mercy.
Maryland here, nothing but rain in the last 2 days. Hope it doesn’t come here ^_^
Yay, I think it is going to pass me up. I hope so.. it has been dry and branches are already falling from my pecan trees.
I'm disappointed Florence hasn't posted in this thread lol
Sh!t.

I'm in Charleston and we were just starting to breathe a sigh of relief...