Holy Paladin Throughput

Battle for Azeroth Items and Classes
So I've been playing a holy paladin as my main since Legion and have been playing different paladin specs since BC. I have AOTC in Uldir and have completed +10s(some in time, some not). Up until the last few days I felt that holy really needed some help in raids but are great in 5 mans. The changes in BFA have made us feel clunky, boring and generally out of place in a raid environment. However I felt that it would be hard to balance us because of our strength in healing 5 mans with BoV etc. I honestly felt that paladins were probably one of the strongest, if not THE strongest 5 man healer based on my experiences in 5 mans and what the healing rankings have been on youtube etc.

This week I started to focus on my priest as a backup plan for our raid team in the event that we need more throughput for a heavy AoE fight. When I stepped into mythic plus on my lesser geared priest on which I have very little experience healing it was a rude awakening. The throughput of holy priest feels like it out weighs the utility of a holy paladin. If you spec SW on a pally you can burst a group up twice with BoV within the CD and if you spec AC you can sustain mana for longer boss fights in high keys but holy priest feels like it just never has to blow a CD. Just heal and everything is good.

At this point I am really questioning weather or not I want to follow the trend of paladin healers swapping mains. I know the utility it brings in a raid setting is extremely useful but the reality is the changes have made it less fun and less rewarding to play. I understand that we were OP in legion but this gutting has been over the top. I feel I am only hanging on to this toon because of the nostalgia and really hope Blizzard does something about it but for now I just feel defeated every time I log on my main.
Sounds like you just want to be topping meters, spamming flash of light/holy light since bc, nothings changed.