Who else isn’t going to buy the V-ticket due to rewards?

General Discussion
1 2 3 11 Next
I have been buying the Blizzcon virtual tickets for the past several years, maybe all of them.

The in game items aren’t the sole reason I’ve purchased the tickets, it’s cool to see the panels and reveals in real time.

However, I’m not at all impressed with the in game items this year, and will be getting all of the updates from MMO-champ and YouTube.

Anyone else feel the same way?
to each their own. i never understood the appeal of the virtual ticket because as you've said i'll just get the info from other sites.
09/26/2018 01:37 PMPosted by Lokath
I have been buying the Blizzcon virtual tickets for the past several years, maybe new all of them.

The in game items aren’t the sole reason I’ve purchased the tickets, it’s cool to see the panels and reveals in real time.

However, I’m not at all impressed with the in game items this year, and will be getting all of the updates from MMO-champ and YouTube.
they've been slowing revealing the "rewards" this year, we likely haven't seen everything yet, it's not even on the launcher yet.

But yea sure lets all head to the forums and yell because why not.
For me, I'm still getting the ticket. While I'm disappointed in the rewards, the in-game rewards aren't the reason I buy virtual tickets.

I see them as a "oh cool" bonus. I enjoy watching all the panels and whatnot.

I wasn't expecting to pay $50 for a mount and pet and not really care about the rest of blizzcon. That would be ridiculous.
I am not buying it...

1. In Canadian dollar its 64.99

2. not impressed with in game goodies (although they are nice)

3. Like OP said, with social media all the news and announcements are put out there right away

4. Not interested in Classic
I have been buying the Blizzcon virtual tickets for the past several years, maybe new all of them.

Yup. No e-ticket for me this year.

No mount, no pet, and they jacked up the price. I'll pass.