More Abilities

Battle for Azeroth Items and Classes
It should be clear by this point that players don't like pruning, players don't like being stripped of abilities they used to have. So, can we please go the other way and get more abilities instead of losing them?

If I remember correctly, Rogues were given back Shroud of Concealment in the middle of Legion (don't remember if other classes got some skills back too), so is it possible to give other classes some skills they used to have, pretty please?

I miss Alter Time, Deep Freeze, Blazing Speed. I miss Major Glyphs. I miss the Reforge System. I miss having expectations for what new stuff I would get coming a new expansion, instead of dreading what I would lose. I miss having meaningful choices.
For real. While I appreciated getting Shroud back, it didn’t do much to make rogues fun again. Rogue has been my main since I started playing one BC, seeing what they’ve become since Legion is truly appalling. I’m disgusted by the state of sub rogue design in particular. They took a wonderfully designed spec that was fun and nuanced, with a high skill ceiling and just gutted it to the very core. That’s also my core they gutted. Redesigning sub like that shows they have no respect for those that loved the class.

Sub isn’t alone in this either, all classes have some version of this. It’s time for the devs to add fun, depth, and skill ceilings back to classes. It’s okay that it takes people some time to master their class. It’s okay that some people never do. I’d have been much happier if they told people to take buttons off their bars if they didn’t want to use them and left our buttons for us to use. The choice to learn how to play has been stripped away from us, the choice to play the way we want has been stripped away. Please give us meaningful gameplay and meaningful choices again. I’m begging you, take my money, I want to give you my money, please make classes fun again.
10/30/2018 07:21 PMPosted by Aniki