Sylvanas ordered Wrathgate to happen?

Story Forum
1 2 3 9 Next
"I've heard these discussions on the internet about 'she's going off the rails', but is she? I've been writing Sylvanas personally since 2006, and this is pretty much - the Wrathgate and the Blight and the Forsaken - in character. Those were all under Sylvanas' orders."

Via Alex Afrasiabi in a recent interview.... He pretty much just comes out and says Sylvanas ordered the Wrathgate. Did he just, not know the lore behind it or did we reveal this in a weird way?
Good question. Wrathgate was supposedly a group of Forsaken working for Varimathras and going against her orders.

Now she's the one that ordered it?
last i heard was back in chronicles where sylvanas ordered the creation of the plague
11/09/2018 11:46 AMPosted by Withpuppys
last i heard was back in chronicles where sylvanas ordered the creation of the plague

Sure but the Wrathgate was an event in which the plague was unleashed on Horde and Alliance troops as much as it was on the Scourge.
Sylvanas ordered a Coup against herself?

I mean i guess i could see her manipulating it to remove political rivals, but she would have known the forsaken would have been censored, and her ordering revolt against me is just kinda stupid.
11/09/2018 11:43 AMPosted by Baljin
"I've heard these discussions on the internet about 'she's going off the rails', but is she? I've been writing Sylvanas personally since 2006, and this is pretty much - the Wrathgate and the Blight and the Forsaken - in character. Those were all under Sylvanas' orders."

Via Alex Afrasiabi in a recent interview.... He pretty much just comes out and says Sylvanas ordered the Wrathgate. Did he just, not know the lore behind it or did we reveal this in a weird way?
Called it.
I thought Kosak was writing Sylvanas until he left, and that was what everyone was complaining about?