Rolling my first Druid! Transmog questions!

Druid
Hi! I've been playing WoW since 2004, mostly on a Warrior, but sometime during Legion I just hit my exhaustion point with that class. Still love then, but I need something new.

I'm really interested in Druid. They seem incredibly flexible and convenient with all their shapeshifts. But I'm hesitant to try maining one for one reason - transmog. I'm a transmog junkie, I love collecting new appearances and I mix up my look almost every day.

As far as I know, only Restoration druids really get to show off their transmog, though Balance druids *kind of* can but in a translucent blue form.

So I have a couple questions!

1. Are there any 'workarounds' for showing off your transmog as Guardian or Feral? Specific toys, potions, and such? I remember during WOD there was a potion that changed you to the opposite gender for a short time and bear/cat druids could use that to appear humanoid while in those forms. I don't know if it still works though. Also, along the same lines, is there a way to be balance without the blue translucent effect?

2. More generally, do you guys and gals feel that the reduced transmogability of druids is worth putting up with? Does the flexibility and uniqueness of the class make up for it?

Thanks for reading!
Question #2

Hell yeah it does. Open world mobility is unmatched. Having caster and melee spec is great and all 4 specs share enough abilities (particularly with affinity talents) that it is actually fairly easy swapping specs.

I've have had a druid since early MoP but have not mained one until now and im really !@#$ing choked it took me so long to come around.
Answer #1: I'm afraid not, as far as I'm concerned. You might have to get a buddy and a whole bunch of reflecting prisms, and then swap your appearance with theirs, shift into your form, then swap again. But it will cost a lot of gold.