Raid Testing Schedule - October 18th-22nd

BFA Dungeons, Island Expeditions, and Raids
On Thursday, October 18th and Friday, October 19th we will be conducting raid tests of the Battle of Dazar'alor. Once Heroic raid testing has concluded on Friday, we will open a portion of the zone for Normal raid testing over the weekend.

Due to the faction specific setup of Battle of Dazar'alor, Thursday's raid test will be HORDE ONLY and Friday's Heroic raid test will be ALLIANCE ONLY. Copying a character to PTR will apply a faction transfer that can be used at your discretion. Please ensure that your character is setup for the appropriate faction prior to the test.

Thursday, October 18th

HORDE ONLY:

Flamefist and the Illuminated - Heroic Battle of Dazar'alor
13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)

Stormwall Blockade - Heroic Battle of Dazar'alor
14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Friday, October 19th

ALLIANCE ONLY:

Treasure Guardian - Heroic Battle of Dazar'alor
13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)

Conclave of the Chosen - Heroic Battle of Dazar'alor
14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

BOTH FACTIONS:

Normal Battle of Dazar'alor
15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 24:00 CEST)

As always, this testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of a test environment. We might have to change the time of a testing session, change the bosses being tested, or cancel a test entirely, due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc. Keep an eye on this forum for the latest information, and thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.

Q: How do I get into the raid zone?

A: In Zuldazar, Boralus, Dalaran, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind, you may speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade III in order to teleport into the raid zone while it is open for testing. (The option to teleport into a zone will not be available when the zone is not open for testing.)

Q: What character should I use to test the raid?

A: Whichever you prefer. We will be scaling players' effective level to 120 for raid testing, and their item level to an appropriate threshold for the encounter(s) being tested.

Q: How long does testing last?

A: The primary purpose of testing is to give us the information we need to balance the encounters, evaluate how mechanics are playing out in practice, and identify bugs. Once we're satisfied that we've received that information for a given boss, we'll be shutting down testing. Usually this takes anywhere from 45 minutes to 2 hours, but there are no guarantees.
What boss is Conclave of the Chosen? Is that the one flagged Loa Council in current build? or a new boss not yet in journal?
10/16/2018 03:29 PMPosted by Omegall
What boss is Conclave of the Chosen? Is that the one flagged Loa Council in current build? or a new boss not yet in journal?
Conclave of the Chosen is the proper name for the Loa Council fight.
Thanks for that clarification, just gotta know what to prep for weekend :)
Is the normal testing going to last for Friday only, or will it be more similar to the Uldir testing where it's open all weekend?

I know there's a difficult balance to strike between all the EU testers, NA testers, and the raid team wanting to actually watch the tests, but as a PST guild those weekend tests were great.
10/16/2018 05:13 PMPosted by Bubblerific
Is the normal testing going to last for Friday only, or will it be more similar to the Uldir testing where it's open all weekend?

It is open for the weekend, yes.

10/16/2018 03:13 PMPosted by Skordyn
Once Heroic raid testing has concluded on Friday, we will open a portion of the zone for Normal raid testing over the weekend.
ya dude reading the whole post was way too hard for me. life is hard for me.
So does this mean a class change patch will be hitting the PTR soon?
I am working with engineering to determine if we can resolve the issues from today before the raid tests tomorrow. If we aren't able to resolve the crashes, we will likely cancel tomorrow's tests.
looks like darnassis has broke for a few days so horde druid and DH both impossible join allience test by change faction.
What's the verdict?
I tried copying my character over and then faction changing but I crash. What now?
10/18/2018 02:42 PMPosted by Skordyn
I am working with engineering to determine if we can resolve the issues from today before the raid tests tomorrow. If we aren't able to resolve the crashes, we will likely cancel tomorrow's tests.

how about then ?

Join the Conversation

Return to Forum