A Thank You To Our Veterans

General Discussion
1 2 3 8 Next
Thank you to our veterans, Past, Present, and Future for giving us freedom.

You are the true Hero's of this world
/yawn
11/11/2018 07:05 AMPosted by Norinrad
Thank you to our veterans, Past, Present, and Future for giving us the freedom.

What about the guy that just killed 11 people in california?
I live in Toronto, don't care.
11/11/2018 07:09 AMPosted by Dirtytricks

Our country let him down after his service. Veterans need better health and mental heath care than they are getting.
What are we if not slaves to this torment?
I appreciate it Norinrad, even if others seem to not care.
11/11/2018 07:11 AMPosted by Nayaga
<span class="truncated">...</span>

Our country let him down after his service. Veterans need better health and mental heath care than they are getting.

he was just a psychopath. no one let anyone down. im a vet too.

here are some facts:

1. not all vets are good people.
2. not all soldiers are good people.
3. this country has done unquestionably evil deeds throughout history.
4. the government is glorifying vets and soldiers to justify a defense budget that is absolutely ridiculous and a waste of tax payer money.

those are facts. ok, so spare me the "thank you for your service BS" that the gov is peddling onto you people in order to spend some more trillions on "defense" none of which is received by anyone in the actual military.

here is another fact. throughout my service i never fought anything that had any bearing on your freedom at home. we are isolated on 2 borders, 3 if you count canada border, because trust me, u wont be able to start a war with canada even if you wanted to. you think the middle east somehow affects your freedom? it doesnt.
F
11/11/2018 07:09 AMPosted by Dirtytricks

I bet you eat your cereal with a fork.
11/11/2018 07:11 AMPosted by Nayaga

From my understanding he was pretty messed up kid in high school, its the kind of recruits the army looks for now.