Why I have quit World of Warcraft for the final time.

General Discussion
I started playing WoW during the vanilla era. I don't remember the exact patch but I started a warrior (Demonkiller) on Gnomeregan and worked it up to max level of 60 and was able to make it to Lieutenant Commander before the honor system was changed. I began to do some raiding as well as dungeons with a guild and continued into Burning Crusade and enjoyed it immensely. I really loved the Karazahn progression and remember doing the work to get in and through it all. Near the end the guild fell apart with some people transferring toons to other realms.

The problem was this, I am disabled and on a fixed income so paying to transfer is completely out of the question. I scrimped and saved to be able to buy the collectors editions of each expansion or begged and borrowed what I couldn't save. The only collectors edition I do not currently have is the original. And that is due to having no initial desire to pay a monthly fee but after dealing with a group in a free to play game and constantly putting out money I didn't have towards the server costs it dawned on me that I may as well play a game where I didn't have to worry about policing a server while everyone talks BS behind my back.