The Dead Spin

Battle for Azeroth Items and Classes
Well this is the end. You pulled it off Ion. You drove a die hard player away. Hope you're proud of yourself. When people ask what killed WoW... your name is going to be the first that comes up.

Honestly, I could do a better job than your entire class dev team after being the grinning recipient of an icepick lobotomy.

So, as it is not my style to just go quietly into the night. As my final act here I'll lay out just how monumentally stupid your decisions have been, and how you killed the fun for so many players.

Little backstory. I started playing in Vanilla, shortly before the paladin overhaul patch. Love the game. I've been everything. From a hardcore raider in vanilla, to casual as life demanded it of me. I've had long stints where the economy has kept me from playing all together and stints where I just didn't like the game's current content and did other things.

Through all that I loved the game, and when life would let me I played. Being a WoW player was never a choice. If I could be, I was. Cause I had faith in the company that they would continue giving us a fun way to relieve stress.

Let's go over the parts of wow that are currently good, and currently bad, and why it isn't the bad things that are driving me off.

What's good:

The story: Top notch. I'm going to keep up with what happens with Zappeh Boi, cause that's going to be interesting.

The World: Your world design team is top notch as well. Always loved the world.

What's bad:

The systems design: Azerite gear is a great idea, but with horrible execution. And you know it. But as usual you refuse to scrap anything cause your texas sized ego tells you THAT will make you look bad. Well guess what, your mismanagement does that every day of the week.