Remembering Wrath

General Discussion
As a player that started playing during the Wrath expansion and feeling as if though I may be hanging up my bow soon for the last time, I'm looking back at all of my memories in this game and just how much I truly enjoyed Wrath and the parts about it that made me start playing. So it has me curious....

What are the things or systems or memories that you miss/enjoyed about Wrath of the Lich King?
I missed having a raid progression guild even if I was still a noob back in the day.
I was a noob in wrath by the time I got to max I think ICC came out but thanks to the currency system of running dungeons and weekly raid quest I was able to catch up just fine.
i remember the currency system was better than anything we've had since.

i remember the game systems(mob health, combat time, etc.) were so much better.

i remember having multiple avenues of gaining rep, and the choice in which i wanted to pick, rather than being forced into one only.

i remember vastly superior class design.

i remember a better game, a real masterpiece. one that, if they'd just bring parts of it back, would reinvigorate the game.
I remember getting a full vanilla reskin, including armor, as an opening tier and it being such a god awful joke the achievement was not to let a single member die on any boss for the entire raid on the "hardest" difficulty.
I remember the end of WOTLK feeling burned out when I saw the trailer for Cataclysm and telling myself that it would be a good time to get off the treadmill.

I remember the farming of badges in Heroics to get gear mostly for their looks and then feeling no need to play the character afterwards since raiding had morphed into a beast I no longer could stand.