Resto Shaman M+3 at 345: FAIL!

Shaman
Help!!

I could not keep the tank or myself alive in Freehold M+3.

Please look at my gear, stats and talents and let me know how to improve.

I have been healing a LONG time on this toon, its always been do-able.

Freehold pulls had me spamming healing surge til I went OOM>

The thing was a disaster. I died repeatedly to the sharks

This is not happening on my holy priest.

What is up? How can I improve? Or are restos now just kind of …..in limbo?

Any help is appreciated. Be cruel, I can take it!"!

I would rather be better then just complain but.

What the heck is going on??
11/05/2018 09:22 PMPosted by Ayahuascas
Help!!

I’m by no means an expert. I felt the same as you for a while. Do whatever you can to improve your crit%. Crit helps you replenish mana faster. I’m pushing 26% and put it above the other stats. Versatility after crit. That will help with your throughput. I prefer my talent build. torrents isn’t very valuable to me anymore. Consider changing out of vigor and high tide for dungeons. In the span of 1 globalcooldown I can instant heal for 30k or more with unleash life and riptide.

Also keep in mind our top current Azerite traits might be more important than 5 or 10 ilvl.

Do you know much about the tank you were healing? The tank I run with knows his stuff and I have zero issue healing.
I'm not too familiar with shaman healing but usually in M+ if the tank (or anyone elee) is taking too much damage the group might be doing something wrong..