So confused on lore

General Discussion
I've been playing this game since 2005, off and on. I consider myself a fan of fantasy and science-fiction.

I would like to request a good read or two that explains the entire lore of the Warcraft world, because honestly I have no clue what's going on lore wise ever. I mean, all I can really gather is Alliance and Horde fighting, something something Anduin, Thrall, Garrosh, Gul'dan, Forsaken Lich King, Old Gods, flying cities, mage tower something something.

Please help.

Tree burning, angry people. Something something.
10/18/2018 10:15 AMPosted by Sunderstorm
I've been playing this game since 2005, off and on. I consider myself a fan of fantasy and science-fiction.

I would like to request a good read or two that explains the entire lore of the Warcraft world, because honestly I have no clue what's going on lore wise ever. I mean, all I can really gather is Alliance and Horde fighting, something something Anduin, Thrall, Garrosh, Gul'dan, Forsaken Lich King, Old Gods, flying cities, mage tower something something.

Please help.

Find a Wikia site and read the lore from the beginning. There's sites out there with pretty good timelines for the entire Warcraft Universe.
10/18/2018 10:15 AMPosted by Sunderstorm

Please help.

Blizzard has these books for sale if you want to know whats going on.
To be fair the lore has been changed and retconned a bit through actions of time travel, both in game and in the novels, so in several cases where there are multiple variations on what actually happened.

Nobbel87 videos but he still hasn't covered everything in the lore but at least you can listen to them like you'd listen to any podcast. The Chronicles series covers quite a bit and are great if you want coffee table books but are a bit pricey if you just want lore details.