Daily/WQ reset times

General Discussion
Did the daily quest reset timer get stuck when daylight savings hit in the US? It feels like all my emissaries and quests are resetting an hour earlier than they did a couple weeks ago? Did they never update with the time change?
They did update. This time of year they reset at 10am est. When daylight savings is in effect, they reset at 11a est.
Dailies always reset exactly every 24 hours. They don't respect DST.
11/09/2018 07:34 AMPosted by Sharatir
Did the daily quest reset timer get stuck when daylight savings hit in the US? It feels like all my emissaries and quests are resetting an hour earlier than they did a couple weeks ago? Did they never update with the time change?

They've never updated when daylight savings moves forward/back.
The reset always takes place at the same relative time.

During DST, reset is at 8am PST/11am EST

Once DST ends (which is what happened this past weekend), reset occurs at 7am PST/10am EST.

Basically, Azeroth does not observe Daylight Savings time, and resets are based on Azeroth's clock.
Morning reset is at 7 AM Pacific Standard Time, which is 8 AM Pacific Daylight Time.
Ok cool. I'll just have to adjust my schedule slightly. Thanks all!

Join the Conversation

Return to Forum