What makes me log in?

General Discussion
A little bit about me: Vanilla player (logged in since vanilla on Nov 2004 to today Oct 2018), I have never stopped playing since then. So it has become a part of my daily habits to log in at least 3 hours a day since then., including weekends.

I have to say.. even though I'm older this fact doesn't handicap my ability to enjoy a great game, because game have been part of my life since atari, nintendo, genesis, etc... etc... all the platforms. My console gaming came to an end as soon after I purchased my PC with DOS/windows 3.1 , intel processor back in late 90's and I installed these games called Doom, startcraft, and warcraft. I started playing, and I never looked back since then.. For me it was a glorious adventure that kept me immersed and totally taken by the action, story, and rpg aspects of these games.. I obviously quickly left doom, to focus purely on Blizzard games. The mere fact of Seeing the logo Blizzard on the box while shopping for games back then, it meant quality guarantee and spent all my hard earned money in Blizzard products.

Blizzard was synonymous with: "game developers that understood and love gaming to the bone"., hence producing immersive, amazing, and all the great adjectives I cannot think of at the moment to fill in the gap to explain how amazing these games were. Why was this? Well it was simple really; it was because the game developers were GAMERS before developers. This does not exist currently in blizzard. It is a very sad fact, and it is today without a doubt the end of WOW.

Today more than ever I reflect, and know that WOW's end is very near. And I wonder: how we got here? the people that killed WOW are the new developers who have a master's degree, are very clean cut and production driven with their mind on metrics down the millisecond. This might be profitable way of thinking temporarily, but this doesn't create amazing Blizzard experience that keeps loyal players for years to come.