Best noob memories?

General Discussion
1 2 3 87 Next
I remember me and my friend, both made human paladins, and farmed the kobold tunnel south of goldshire for hours for linen cloth. We vendored all of it and thought we were rich.
I rolled need on every item that dropped in Deadmines till the group stopped and explained to me how the looting system worked. This was 6 years ago and everyone was so polite bout it, hate see how people would react nowadays.
My friend and I spent about an hour and a half killing and skinning sheep in Elwynn Forest before her husband come home and explained that that's not how to get wool.
Happily exploring Tirisfall glades for the first time. Hello everyone, I'm new to the game! Hey, look, the "Bulwark" thats cool! Hey, cool, a bear! Whats that skull mean?
02/20/2011 2:55 PMPosted by Hippeaux
My friend and I spent about an hour and a half killing and skinning sheep in Elwynn Forest before her husband come home and explained that that's not how to get wool.

so funny
I took the Darkmoon cannon in goldshire straight into some murlocs...... *shutter*
Here's another:

I was killing Baron Geddon for the first time in Molten Core when my raid leader said "Hippeaux, you're the bomb!" in Vent.
I thought he was giving me a compliment. Then I blew up the raid.
Taming my first pet. It was an owl. I was so happy to play a hunter, after that dolt Smedley killed off us CHs in SWG.
getting booted for aggroing a mob as a tank

(lvl 20 sumtin)
On my first character which was a night elf, when I saw a dwarf in darnasus I reported him because i thought he was hacking

I thought only nightelves could be on teldrassil
Spending almost a week questing in Elwynn Forest, periodically scouring Stormwind for the best weapon & armor shops. (Me didn't know about the AH back then...not that I would have been able to afford anything, since I was trying to level leatherworking at the time...)