PwnBoxer ~Legal~

Customer Support
Just wanted to know if this program was legal to use in WoW?

I know Multi is ok but is a program like PwnBoxer legal.

Really all it does is mimic key/mouse uses from one window to the next. However I love my account and would not want to get it banned. Therefore I'm asking first.
As long as it only mimics on button press = that same button press across all accounts.. it would be fine.

It would be not fine, that it AUTOMATED things in any ways.. you press one button, and it goes and presses a combination of 3 on the other machine.
Using a key/mouse clone program is fine, as it does not directly interfere with the operation of the WoW client. I have no experience with the program you mention, but I have been using KeyClone myself for a couple years and I can vouch that I am still here with my account.

However, being a third party program, you will not get anyone from Blizzard to vouch for it.
Due to the fact that programs (and the functionality) change over time, not to mention the potential hazard of "endorsing" a product, Blizzard employee will generally never say that a program is or is not "okay".

However, provided that it follows the limitations that Reenela has mentioned, it generally is fine - any software multicasting solution is permissible.

I, personally, use KeyClone for my dualboxing entertainment. Never had any problems.
I appreciate the input. I guess I am not looking for Blizz to vouch for it. I simply want to know if I purchased and used it, if they would ban me?

If so it's a no go. If not it looks like a great program and I would love to use it. But, like I said if they say it's not legal I'm walking away.
05/16/2011 08:25 AMPosted by Mud
I simply want to know if I purchased and used it, if they would ban me?

If *all* it does is broadcast keyboard/mouse input to multiple windows, Blizzard will not care. If there is any keyboard/mouse scripting involved (read: automation), you get into the bad side of things.