Spam Emails from Blizzard?

Customer Support
So I just started playing this game a couple weeks ago, however for the last several months I have been getting emails from blizzard saying that my account is being investigated for trying to be sold, and that I need to do something to ensure that account is mine, blah blah blah.

Like I said, I just recently started playing, and I made this account, with my email, the day I did start playing. The email has never been used before for this game, and it let me make the account with the email, so clearly it wasn't being used. So is this email for real (though there is no way it could be)? Or is it a scam sort of thing?

Please let me know what is going on and what I should do, Thank you.

What the email says-
Subject: World of Warcraft - Account Investigation
Email sent from: "Blizzard Entertainment" <WoWAccountAdmin@blizzard.com>
Attached to bottom:
Game Master Dunarthra
Customer Services
Blizzard Entertainment
07/13/2011 03:03 PMPosted by Maniax
So I just started playing this game a couple weeks ago, however for the last several months I have been getting emails from blizzard saying that my account is being investigated for trying to be sold, and that I need to do something to ensure that account is mine, blah blah blah.

Blizzard does not send emails warning you that they detected your account was sold, if they had evidence your account was sold, it would simply be banned.

So the very fact your able to post on these forums means those emails were not actually send by Blizzard.

Furthermore all emails sent by Blizzard is digitally signed, the email you posted, I guarantee you is not digitally signed by Blizzard.

I would change your registered email address and delete the account your currently using to avoid getting spam in the future
How to Identify Fake or Phishing Emails
http://us.blizzard.com/support/article/25133