what happened to fun?

General Discussion
thats why i started playing this game. was because it was fun. now, its just a mildly pathetic time-filler to fill the gaps between new releases. there are no "fun" boss mechanics anymore. no "fun" new quests. even the comical plants vs zombie quest was just an enormous PITA. what happened blizz? what happened to the game everyone has loved for so long?

thank god skyrim comes out soon, so i can lay this to rest.
what happened was you got bored of it, like you get bored of everything.

hell, after a few years anything will be less fun, why do you think more adults commit suicide than babies?
well, to be fair. babies dont necessarily have he wherewithal to pull off a successful suicide attempt.
Step back. You can't do the same thing forever, no matter how good it is. WOW has improved a lot since 2004. You got burned out, and you're making the mistake of blaming WOW for not turning into a totally different game every year.
11/05/2011 02:56 AMPosted by Zeâ
well, to be fair. babies dont necessarily have he wherewithal to pull off a successful suicide attempt.

Babies don't necessarily what?

If something is not fun anymore, then simply take a break from it. People do it all the time. You're just burned out from World of Warcraft, so find something else to do for a while. Play a different game. Read some books. Exercise. Watch movies. Go on a vacation somewhere. It's what I did with an MMO that I used to play, and it could take years just to get into the 80's and up.

Go out and have fun for a few weeks. Then come back and see how you feel. If the game is still boring for you, then maybe it's time to hang up the subscription and move on. Not everything is going to give you the same enjoyment as it used to. That's just when you have to realize it's time to move on.