Can't download addons

General Discussion
When I try to download addons from curse it says download will begin in 3 seconds but nothing ever comes up and when I try to click the thing that says "if your download doesnt begin click here" and that doesn't work either. Anybody know the reason for this?
I tried Curse at first and had a lot of issues then switched to WOWMatrix and haven't had any. Could have been me though.....
Not enough information...

Have you been able to download addons before?
What browser are you using?
Does it have a popup blocker?
Did you install anything new on your pc/mac?
Thanks ill try wowmatrix

This is a laptop i just downloaded wow on so this is my first time trying to download addons on it and im using windows explorer and i already tried to disable the pop up blocker

Oh so you have no idea you were just being a %!@#&
kthx

kthx

She wasn't being rude. Saying i can't download something but then not offering detailed information. Makes it a little difficult for people to help with a fix. Unless you were just looking for another site.
[quote][quote]
She wasn't being rude. Saying i can't download something but then not offering detailed information. Makes it a little difficult for people to help with a fix. Unless you were just looking for another site.

she was only being rude if she had no idea what she was actually talking about, which was the case.

And don't pick into it too much, I made the thread about an unknown topic, so how am I going to know what to put in? I asked a question, if more information is needed then somebody asks me it, not that hard.
01/21/2012 02:32 PMPosted by Galexi
I tried Curse at first and had a lot of issues then switched to WOWMatrix and haven't had any. Could have been me though.....
Oh god, please don't use wowmatrix.
Wowmatrix is despised by a lot of addon makers. Wowinterface is better.

Also, WoWmatrix is notorious for malware and viruses.
[quote][quote]