What should my FPS be?

Mac Technical Support
The last few weeks I have noticed a sharp decline in my FPS like some others Mac users have.

I've read through a few FPS topics on here to try and gauge but I've seen people with Macs weaker than mine that perform better and vice versa. I'm far from a Mac expert so I wasn't sure if my performance is normal. I run on recommended settings which is "High"

I used to get about 60-70fps. I'm now hovering around 20, usually averaging about 18-19 in cities and even questing in Tol Barad. If I am in a deserted place it will rise to about 30. Its a 2010 IMAC and I believe its still very up to date. I could use more ram but could that be my problem?

This is driving me crazy because the difference is very noticeable. If anyone could tell me if this performance is normal for my machine or if I should be getting more out of it I'd appreciate it!

* I have taken the steps listed in other topics such as deleting the cache and battle net folders, moving the WTF files ect with no difference

__

OPERATING SYSTEM:
MacOS 10.8.2
CPU TYPE:
Intel® Core™ i3 CPU 550 @ 3.20GHz
CPU SPEED:
3.22 GHz
SYSTEM MEMORY:
4 GB

Chipset Model: ATI Radeon HD 5670
Type: GPU
Bus: PCIe
PCIe Lane Width: x16
VRAM (Total): 512 MB
Vendor: ATI (0x1002)
Device ID: 0x68c0
Revision ID: 0x0000
ROM Revision: 113-B9850H-133
EFI Driver Version: 01.00.416
Displays:
iMac:
Display Type: LCD
Resolution: 1920 x 1080
Pixel Depth: 32-Bit Color (ARGB8888)
Main Display: Yes
Mirror: Off
Online: Yes
Built-In: Yes
Connection Type: DisplayPort
Have you tried doing a SMC reset ?

http://support.apple.com/kb/HT3964?viewlocale=en_US

It's possible that some stray voltage somewhere is causing this

Thank you for the reply.

I have tried that, as long as I'm doing it right. I had never heard of it before but was expecting something more complicated than:

Shut down the computer.
Unplug the computer's power cord.
Wait fifteen seconds.
Attach the computer's power cord.