Another DPS Inquiry

Warlock
I've been Affliction for most of MoP and I'm now averaging around 40-50k on most bosses in heroics. On dps friendly fights, such as Raigonn, I've done 135k. I was wondering if these are desirable numbers or if there is anything I can improve upon. The reason I ask this is because I tried out Mogu'shan Vaults the other day and was only pulling around 35-40k on Stone Guard.

I'm relatively new to Warlocks as this is my Scroll of Resurrection character, that I started near the very end of Cataclysm.

My guild mate was telling me that I should try out Demonology, but I've heard mixed views on which is the better raiding specialization.

My rotation goes: CoE-Haunt-Soulburn/Soulswap for single target DPS, re-applying DoTs as need be (I'd say my upkeep is around 95% right now, so not quite 100% yet, still working on getting it down).

Any help/feedback is much appreciated. Thanks :)
You're doing fine :) I'm about the same in Heroics and last night on the Stone Guard I did 46k.

I tried Demonology and just can't get into it. I also tried out destro and have been running heroics as destro, but still affliction is my favorite spec.

But your rotation is spot on. Just make sure you re-apply DoTs when you get procs and use Dark Soul on Cooldown (and re-apply your DoTs when you do for the full haste benefit).
is there a major difference with he DPS trees? I currently have a Demo and afflic tree. Does Destro work well in dungeons? does it really matter?
Alright, yeah I figured I was doing alright just wanted other people's input. I'd say I need to do a better job reapplying the DoTs when I get procs like Windsong, but other than that I can't seem to figure out what's holding me back (if anything at all).

I was just practicing on the raid dummy and it came out about the same, 35k-40k. Stone Guard, according to my guild mate, requires the dps pulling at least 50k. I didn't have flasks or potions, so this may attribute to some of the lack too.