Even now.

Rogue
I wanna make a melee class for an alt, rogues intrigue me, I understand there's a bit of concern in regards to the state of the class, even now in the midst of all the QQ, would you recommend a rogue? Reasons why to or not to roll one are appreciated.
Quite honestly, I would not roll one now. I've been playing a rogue since December of 2007. I originally created a rogue (actually was my very 1st toon ever) because I was intrigued by them as well. I remember thinking to myself, "I love the idea of stealthing." Being able to start a fight on my terms as a result. I created the rogue and LOVED it...for a few years, it was so fun in BOTH PvE & PvP.
Sadly, though...as much as I'd love to play a rogue for the same innate feelings/reasons, my rogue just sits in an inn, resting. I play this game to relax and have fun. Playing the rogue is not fun anymore due to the fact that they are way too squishy for my liking. It seems taking on any more than 2 mobs leaves me near death. I like to feel a sense of power when playing, like i do with all other classes. (no joke)...but I found myself sweating while just sitting in my chair because i was so pissed off.
One more thing...
Since the rogue class intrigues you....I'm wondering if the intrigue comes from being able to stealth and do melee damage. Not sure, but if that's part of it, may I suggest the much more fun-to-play Druid? I'd specifically suggest the cat form (melee dps) spec. You can stealth, do decent damage, not as squishy, despite wearing leather, just like the rogue...and most of all have much better healing than rogues.
Yeah I mostly just want to tear !@#$ up melee wise. DK's get on my nerves, and so do pallys. Warriors kidna bore me. So does cat form as a druid, but I haven't tried it much.
10/08/2012 04:09 PMPosted by Iawa