Windsong, Elemental Force, Jade Spirit?

Priest
After looking through these forums, and through countless other online recourses, I can not find anything concrete on which most beneficial for DPS. I currently use Windsong, but I feel as Elemental Force may be more beneficial. Not only does Elemental Force proc more often, but it's a guaranteed increase in DPS. With Windsong, a 1/3 chance for a haste proc is nice, however (assuming you are haste soft capped) the increase in damage I would think isn't terribly significant. The 1/3 chance for a crit proc is pretty nice, however because of the way DoTs work, unless you clip them with that crit buff, we gain very little from the effect. Lastly, a Mastery proc is virtually useless because of how bad Mastery is for us this expansion. As for Jade Spirit, I have no personal experience with.

My logic behind this thought may be flawed, or completely inaccurate, but if anyone could possibly weigh in with some concrete numbers or personal experience I would appreciate it.
Jade Spirit > Windsong, but wait until you get a decent weapon drop before you upgrade due to cost.
Thanks.

Yeah, I didn't count on being the unluckiest player in World of Warcraft when it comes to getting a weapon.
I just want to say that your helm and armory pose are pretty grand together.
11/06/2012 05:04 PMPosted by Woaden
Jade Spirit > Windsong, but wait until you get a decent weapon drop before you upgrade due to cost.

Wrong.

Windsong procs a retarded amount and ends up significantly better than Jade spirit on average. The two are balanced around 40-50% combined uptime for windsong, but most people see numbers around 80-120% commonly, which makes it hands down the better enchant.