Hi Garona! Can I ask you a few questions?

Garona
Thanks for clicking. :) I have been looking to transfer to a server more alive than mine, and I was recommended this one. I do plan on creating an Alliance toon, so the lack of Horde I've been reading about does not bother me. However, I am curious about a few things, specifically how your AH is, how easy it is to PuG stuff here, PvP in the sense of finding an arena team/for battlegrounds, and the general atmosphere of the server and the people here. Also anything I should maybe know about... Haha.

As for raiding, I am brand new to WoW, and while I have been doing old raids with my guild occasionally, I am interested in learning how to actually raid end-game (do people here even say that? Lol), so I was hoping to find a guild that is not hard-core, but does raids and doesn't mind picking up newbs like me on occasion to show us the ropes so we can be of better assistance. Anything like that around?

Also just another question I've been curious about - I was planning on rolling a Monk, but across servers in the guild recruitment posts I've checked out, I found only one need for a Monk/Monk in the raiding team. Are Monks generally not appreciated for raiding?

Thanks again!
Great server, great people. But to address the issues:

Pugging is non-existent. There are very few raiding guild left, and almost no pugs. PvP is the same. Most everyone worth a dam has left. If you don't mind mediocre play and never pushing any higher ratings, then it's fine.

For newer players, this realm might not be such a bad place. Be friendly and you'll fit in great. But if you're looking for more advanced play, look elsewhere.

Hope this helps!