GitS:Arise Launch Event (Feb. 12th, Streamed)

Movies, TV and Entertainment
Just in case anyone missed the memo, there'll be a worldwide streaming (through Youtube and other sites) of the promotional event marking the beginning of the new Ghost in the Shell anime project.

There'll also be English translators on hand for the one-hour event.

It'll be held at 9pm Tuesday, February 12th in Japan; so 7am EST/6am CST/4am PST for us.

The stream should be found on this Youtube channel by Bandai Visual:

http://www.youtube.com/user/GITSchannel

Next to nothing about the project is known, so it's unclear if the anime will continue with the S.A.C. version of GitS, return to the original manga storyline, or become an entirely new installment to the franchise.

Set your alarm clocks and stuff!
woooooooooo

Join the Conversation

Return to Forum