Why am I pulling more as Destro?

Warlock
Hey all!

As the title suggests, I'm having a bit of an issue. Everything I have read suggests that Affliction > Demonology > Destro. If that is wrong, someone stop me now! Despite that, though, I am easily pulling a bit more as destruction. When I am demo, I feel like I am working "harder" and still pulling lower DPS. It is kind of frustrating. I am very new to warlocks, so I am hoping I am making a mistake I can fix!

Is Destro better as lower gear levels? My gear is quite bad, so I guess that'd make sense. If anyone has any idea why I am seeing these results, or what I can do to improve, It'd be greatly appreciated!
Yeah! I knew affliction was the best option, but I really do not like the playstyle. That said, I understand Demo would be the next best choice? I just don't get why my DPS isn't as high as destro!
How do you really expect anyone to know without providing the details of what exactly it is you are doing rotationally?
Demo and Destro are pretty close to one another with affliction topping them. That being said, I prefer destro in 5 mans (which looks like you're running atm) just because you can pool burning embers between trash pulls for when you get to a boss. It has very little ramp up time and with the speed things die I find it stronger in most situations.
At low ilvl aff hasn't seen its scaling advantage yet. Also if your team is doing mostly non challenge mode 5 mans destro can do quite well due to havoc and shadowburn.

By the time you are in normal and LFR raid gear aff should start pulling consistently higher numbers. You see more aff in challenge modes due to mobs NOT dying super fast therefore you get time to realize aff's strength.

Also destro has a bit less of a skill cap so if you are new to locks its more forgiving. Or at least requires less attention to realize its full potential. Alot of what separates aff pareses is the min/maxing on dot refreshes.