Introducing: Tavern vs Tavern!

Introducing: Tavern vs Tavern!

With the release of the new Fireside Gatherings features—including persistent Taverns—players will have the opportunity to represent their communities in a new, exciting way: Tavern vs. Tavern!

Ever wonder how your Fireside friends would stack up against another Tavern? Here is your chance to find out. Innkeepers across North America will have the opportunity to form teams of three players and have their teams represent their Taverns in a tournament to test their skills and see who emerges on top.

The event will take place in three stages: Round Robin, Playoffs, and a Grand Final.

Round Robin

On Saturday, Sept. 9. Innkeepers with participating teams will need to host and run an event that is expected to last five to six hours.

Playoffs

Taverns that advance to the playoffs will need to host a one-day Fireside Gathering on Saturday, Oct. 7. This event will also be expected to last five to six hours.

Grand Final

The Grand Final will be held at BlizzCon (Nov. 3 and 4). The top teams will compete following the conclusion of the first official Hearthstone Inn-Vitational. Check here for the official rules. More details on the BlizzCon Inn-Vitational are coming soon.

In addition to being flown out to BlizzCon to compete, each player that qualifies to the Grand Final will receive an ROG ZEPHYRUS GX501VS-XS71 gaming laptop! Blizzard will also sponsor an awesome viewing party for the HCT World Championship in early 2018 for the winning Tavern!

Register Today!

Innkeepers need to submit an application for their Fireside Gathering using the Tavern vs. Tavern Campaign at www.FiresideGatherings.com. Events must be scheduled for Saturday, Sept. 9. The deadline for registrations is Aug. 31 at 11:59 p.m. PDT.

  • All Fireside Gatherings must be open to the public and located in public venues
  • Tavern vs. Tavern events must be free for players to participate
  • Innkeepers must already have an established Tavern
  • Innkeepers are not eligible to play on teams
  • All participating players must be 13 years of age or older

Start Times:

Start times for all events in their respective time zones are listed below. Check in for participating teams will need to be 45 minutes before play begins.

  • Hawaii –  8:00 a.m.
  • Alaska –  10:00 a.m.
  • Pacific & Arizona – 11:00 a.m.
  • Mountain – noon
  • Central – 1:00 p.m.
  • Eastern – 2:00 p.m.

In addition to submitting your event with the above campaign, Innkeepers will be contacted by HearthstoneAdmin@blizzard.com to register their teams. When your application is accepted, a confirmation will be sent, and your Fireside Gathering will be approved.

Please add HearthstoneAdmin@blizzard.com to your safe senders list to ensure timely receipt of communications!

Standby Teams

If Innkeepers would like to register secondary standby teams, they are able to do so. Confirmations of standby teams will be sent by 5:00 p.m. PDT on Sept. 1. 

standardFormat_divider_EK_600x100.png

Loading Comments…

An error has occurred loading comments.