If you play Classic Warcraft III, you can save or link your Classic profile to a Warcraft III: Reforged account, even if you don't own Warcraft III: Reforged.

Before you use this feature, make sure you are logged into the game with the correct account. A Classic Warcraft III profile can only be linked to one Warcraft III: Reforged account. Once a Classic profile is linked to a Reforged account, it cannot be unlinked or transferred to a different account. Customer support cannot assist with unlinking or transferring Classic profiles.

  1. Open the Game Menu 
  2. Click Options
  3. Select Link Account
  4. Enter your Classic account username and password and your gateway
  5. Click Verify

Linking your Classic profile to a Warcraft III: Reforged account will save your Classic stats per race in the new platform.

At release, Classic stats won't be visible in-game. However, your stats are saved in our system. We plan to make stats visible in-game in a future patch. 

Your Classic stats do not contribute to unlocking Warcraft III: Reforged achievement rewards.